heitI wouldn’t want to be last to that party. In the last twenty-four hours:

1. Heidi Haatkamp (D-ND)

2. Joe Donnelly (D-IN)

3. Bill Nelson (D-FL)

And via Jeremy, these are the stragglers:

Where we now stand: Four Democrats [Mark Pryor (AR), Tim Johnson (SD), Joe Manchin (WV), Mary Landrieu (LA)] and forty-three Republicans (all but Portman and Kirk) have yet to sign on to equality. Both independents (King and Sanders) are on board.

I think I speak for all of the gay citizens of the veritable gay mecca/big part of the reason she keeps getting re-elected, NEW ORLEANS, when I say that it’s time for Ms. Landrieu to get with the program.